Map of Ecuador:

Home » Ecuador

Travel information Ecuador

Travel information Ecuador : Ecuador is a country in South America with 14 million inhabitants. Neighboring countries are Colombia and Peru. To the west lies the Atlantic Ocean surrounding the Galapagos Islands. The landscape can be divided four zones. The eastern Amazon basin (Oriente), with tropical rainforests, many rivers and waterfalls. The central Andes (Sierra) consists of mountains and volcanoes. The coastal area (Costa) of beaches, vast forests, plantations, cliffs and rivers. The Galapagos Islands consist of 13 major and 40 small islands. The archipelago of volcanic origin and consists of steppe-like coastal areas, mountains, rocks, and tropical forest. It is known for its examination of Darwin and the unique species. There is a tropical climate, but in the Andes mountains, it is colder. Quito Capital has 1.8 million inhabitants. The historic town is on the World Heritage list of UNESCO. Like the city of Cuenca, Sangay National Park and the Galapagos Islands. Other major cities include Ambato, Cuenca, Esmeraldas, Guayaquil, La Libertad, Loja, Machala, Manba, Nueva Loja, Puyo, Puerto Bolivar, Riobamba and San Lorenzo. Places are the pilgrimage Baños, the Shuar Indians, the Inca ruins of Ingapirca, the volcano Cotopaxi, flora and fauna and aguardiente.

By choosing a subject you can restrict the list of sites easily.